Latest Webinar: October 21st, 2022

SIMEG Safety Symposium on
Safety and Risks of the SI-Bone iFuse Device as well as Other Devices Placed via a Lateral Approach for the Treatment of SI Joint Pain

  • Length of Symposium including questions:  2 hours
  • Symposium Organizer:  Thomas Freeman MD
  • Moderator:  Jeffrey Donner MD

Schedule

3 p.m. UTS / 4 p.m CET (Europe, Berlin) / 10 a.m. US Eastern / 09 a.m. US Central / 08 a.m. US Mountain /

Title of Talks:

  • Jeff Donner MD:  Welcome and Introduction

  • David Polly MD: How did we get here? What is the evidence for lateral SI fusion?

  • Thomas Freeman MD:  Safety Concerns with the Lateral Approach to the SI Joint with a Focus on the SI-Bone iFuse Device in Particular-Are we There Yet?

  • Dorothy Vawter PhD:  Ethical Concerns with the Use of Exclusive Coverage Contracts by Insurance Companies when Other FDA Approved Devices are Available

  • Jeff Donner MD:  Questions and Panel Discussions

 

Speaker Affiliations

Jeffrey Donner MD

Founder Colorado Spine Institute
Johnstown, CO  USA
President SIMEG
ejdonner@gmail.com

David W. Polly MD

Catherine Mills Davis Endowed Professor
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Minnesota College of Medicine
Minneapolis, MN  USA
Past President Scoliosis Research Society
pollydw@umn.edu

Thomas B. Freeman MD

Professor
Department of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
University of South Florida College of Medicine
Tampa, FL  USA
tbfreeman@usf.edu

 

Dorothy E.  Vawter, PhD

Senior Ethics and Health Policy Consultant
Minnesota Center for Health Care Ethics
St. Paul, MN  USA
vawter@mnhealthethics.org

 

SIMEG Safety Symposium 2022-11 - Video